You are here

Adekeye Adebajo
By Adekeye Adebajo - Feb 11,2024
PRETORIA — On January 28, Niger, Mali and Burkina Faso announced their withdrawal from the 15-member Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS), from which all three had been suspended following the military coups that overthrew their democratically elected governments.


Get top stories and blog posts emailed to you each day.