You are here

Scientific excellence award winners announced

By JT - Mar 19,2015 - Last updated at Mar 19,2015

AMMAN — The General Secretariat of Higher Council for Science and Technology (HCST) on Thursday announced the results of the El Hassan Bin Talal Award for Scientific Excellence, which was allocated this year to higher education institutions.

The recipient of the first prize, valued at JD7,000, is the Hashemite University, according to a HCST statement.

The German Jordanian University won the second prize of JD5,000, while the JD3,000 third prize went to Yarmouk University.

The HCST said 25 applicants representing 12 institutions of general education participated in the award.

The winners will be honoured at an award ceremony held under the patronage of HRH Prince Hassan on April 23 at the Royal Cultural Centre, the statement said.

172 users have voted.


Get top stories and blog posts emailed to you each day.