You are here

Board members appointed to Al Mamlaka television station

By JT - Oct 10,2018 - Last updated at Oct 10,2018

AMMAN — A Royal Decree was issued on Wednesday appointing the head and members of Al Mamlaka (“the Kingdom”) television board of directors.

Under the decree, Fahed Khitan was appointed as chairperson emeritus of the board of directors as of Thursday, according to a Royal Court statement, and Marwan Jumaa, Samih Maaytah, Bassem Tweisi and Valentina Qseisieh were appointed as board members emeritus.

As stipulated in Item 4 of the bylaw, a board of directors, composed of a chairman and four members with relevant experience, are appointed by a Royal Decree for a three-year renewable term upon a recommendation by the prime minister. 

26 users have voted.


Get top stories and blog posts emailed to you each day.